Monash University
CRICOS Provider Code: 00008C

Monash is Australia’s largest university. Established in 1958, it is a member of the highly-regarded Group of Eight universities. Our youthfulness shows through in the way we approach education and research. We aren't wedded to convention, which means our first-class study experience offers more freedom and flexibility to our students.

We embrace change, and the concept of transformation lies at the heart of our philosophy. In the case of our students, that philosophy is not only about transforming their own lives but also making a difference to the lives of others.

The desire to make a difference informs everything we do, not least of all our research. Already widely known for achievements in areas like health, accident prevention, sustainability and chemistry, Monash researchers are committed to research which has an impact well beyond the academic sphere. Their work has the potential to change people's lives for the better, both at a local and an international level.

Monash offers courses from a vast selection of both traditional and emerging disciplines. Award-winning educators and researchers lead our 10 faculties.

  • Art Design & Architecture
  • Arts
  • Business and Economics
  • Education
  • Engineering
  • Information Technology
  • Law
  • Medicine, Nursing and Health Sciences
  • Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences
  • Science

Course options within these faculties include single and double bachelor and honours degrees, diplomas, postgraduate coursework degrees, advanced research degrees, as well as PhDs.

Monash is renowned for its double degrees, and around one in five Monash students take up this challenging, but hugely rewarding study option.

For those who may not be quite ready to move directly into a university course, we also offer pathway programs designed to prepare students for our challenging degrees.

Visit and for more details